My Ultimate Digital Lifestyle in the Making, One Token at a Time..| My Personal Thoughts for Your Pleasure|What Do You Want to Achieve Here?

in #lifestyle5 years ago

When I start to lose perspective and motivation to create, love to go to busy cafes, to observe people, reminisce and ultimately contemplate on why I go hard at this. When I look at the waiters and how much work they put in for such peanut pay, it makes me feel a bit more appreciative of this digital kind of lifestyle I am trying to build.

I don't mean to brag, but I am probably making what they make in a month in a week,some weeks are better than others, but that's the name of the game- CRYPTO. Thanks to the amazing support I have received from some amazing individuals and communities., I can now see my digital lifestyle coming to life, one token at a time. When I look at where I am now and where I was last year, I feel somewhat very grateful for finding this path when I DID.

I can now never imagine ever going back to my former corporate kind of lifestyle. I remember was super happy and excited when I started working for one of the most popular travel companies in the country last year, being a Chief Editor for a top Travel Magazine was nearly a dream come true..Or that moment When I was working for the UN the year before. In that moment, I never thought life could get any better. Creating content has always been a passion , more of a hobby really. When I got the opportunity to work for a travel company, I thought this is it, this is how I want my life to be. I was wrong. Because now, as I sit in this Cafe, I realize this is how I want my life to be.

digicoffee.jpg

I want to work anywhere, anytime, anyhow I want. Create whatever content I want to without feeling limited. I want to have the freedom of time, movement and have fun while at it. I want to be my own. I want my effort to be my pay check. What this ultimately means is, if I don't work, I don't get paid. Wonder why I am going hard at this?This is it.Also, most Importantly, because I really Love it, I enjoy it, I could do this 24/7.

The only difference between then and now though is, I still love to create, I love to write. I recently picked up a new form of content creation- Vlogging. It has been the ultimate getting out of my comfort zone. I think I have said this a few times now. I never really ever thought I'd overcome being shy of being infront of a camera, but I have. Back to my point though, the only difference now is, when I work at cafes, I am working for myself and not my boss. I decide how things get done. I don't have to report to anyone and I get paid per article/content I create. All my effort is rewarded. The more I put in, the more I receive. I am ultimately the determiner of my own destiny. I no longer have to read endless paper work that was nearly driving me insane weeks back, as you can see below, I could hardly even get my meals on time lol- you get the point.

helpme.jpg

So, I am here thinking on What Do I want to Achieve from this platform to make My Ultimate Digital Lifestyle Come to Life- Make this the One thing that's going to change my life around for the better. I don't have a conclusive answer as of yet, but I do know I need more power. With more power comes more Influence, and also comes more rewards, which I'll need as seeing I am dedicating all my time to this platform and the crypto lifestyle in general.

The ball's in your court now, What is it that you are looking to achieve from this platform? Do You Have a Strategy to Get Where You Wanna Be? Are you Walking Blindly and Hoping for the Best?

Love,

El.

Sort:  

It's my first thought every morning or most mornings is the life I want to build and I often feel am not where am supposed to be , but I think again maybe I need to go through the process, struggle, fail at things over and over again to value what I want when I get it e.g
I had hoped to make enough from here to cater for rent and other bills but with the slump in crypto I have lost hope, nothing comes easy even in the cryptoverse.
I have been walking blindly to be honest but I need to refocus, I know I can make it I just need to concentrate more and not give up.

I think everyone quite often than not feels that way too. I think we tend to be too hard on ourselves as humans. I have sort of shifted my mindset from where I want to be to being where I currently I'm and what I need to do in that particular moment- It makes life so much easier and you end up doing things to the best of your ability. Some days are harder than some, but ultimately, every effort counts. If you look at it from the other side, you'll realize you are actually doing so much better than you give yourself credit :)
All in all, I think you should definitely refocus. Join other platforms like Whaleshares or Smoke and leverage the opportunities. It will all add up later on.
xo

Thank you for the motivation, will check out whaleshares, is Smoke same as Smoke Network?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01