Part of What is affecting My Online Presence.

in #lifestyle5 years ago

Apart from assisting with my granny's health condition from time to time, I've been inside the rural area for some time now for my Compulsory national youth service as required by law in my country.

The area is quite 'rural' and a bit crude. There are no basic amenities like good road and electricity. 😂. I was even involved in an accident last month while plying the bad road 😔.

However, life continues. Most evenings, people gather close to a mini grocery store to charge their devices. The store owner usually provide electricity with his Generator fueled by diesel or PMS sometimes.

I join others to charge my device here most evenings too, while enjoying some great bites from insects who have no business with charging their device but will just come around to feed from our already roughened skins 😂. I decided to get a fair shot of the area in one of those nights and share around here.

Funny enough, my assignment requires me to stay till next year. I'm adapting to the frustrating condition though, while hoping for a better tomorrow.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Stay safe my friend! Sending you good wishes!

Thanks so much ☺. Stay safe too

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds rough! What do you have to do exactly? Building things?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I teach these young guys basic Science and Technology :)

Thanks for coming around. I just got my phone boosted a while ago.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95