Just Gist about Fitness. #Kim Kardashian's body goal.

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Hi, today's blog post is a gist on my weight addition, loss and fitness game in the last 4 months.

I have been battling staying in shape (curvy and fit) for a while, it like my weight keeps fluctuating. One time am slim, another time am plum. It can be so confusing. The (should I call it worse part) is I have maintained about 59-62kg for about 5 years.

I still don't understand why there is so much buzz on being slim and curvy by the way. I will rather be healthy and fit than be slim and unhealthy tho.

Anyway, some months ago I started to put on some weight. The irony is I can't attribute the addition of weight to anything other than peace of mind. Because my work schedule hasn't reduced it more like its on the increase.

Then every ladies' worst fear began, I started putting on weight and my tummy wasn't left out. To be honest, I was initially glad. Then one day, I realized under 3 months I moved from wearing a 36 bra size to a 38. #eyesout.

It's quite embarrassing when everyone is telling you "you are now fat oh". I bet you know that feeling. #chuckles.

Then one day, reality dawned on me, I got a new dress, wore it and everyone loved it on me, then I snapped some photos in the dress, I hated the look. I was so chubby, my cheeks! my tummy! I didn't like what I saw. So scared was I that I deleted the pictures and I didn't even bother to check my weight.

So I started work outs. Yes I wanted to be a little more fleshy but I also wanted to be curvy and fit. You know that kind of Kim Kardashian's body. Mehn, her body is like magic.
IMG_20180511_184940_417.JPG

So every morning for the last going to four weeks now, I will do sit-ups and then on Saturday's go for aerobics and swimming. In just 3 weeks of consistent workouts, am loving the results.
So how do I look?
IMG_20180510_181322.jpg

Need, I add that apart from the workouts and swimming, I also drink as much as 7 litres of water daily, I eat a lot of fruits and food. Then I really try to avoid the late night meal although I haven't fully gotten a hand of it, but it's sure getting better.
IMG_20180510_181342.jpg
IMG_20180510_181332.jpg

Do you have any fitness tips you want to share? Kindly drop your comments.
Please remember to upvote this post.

Sort:  

Sweetie you are good, i think you should adjust your diet to a healthy one that reduces fat. But you are good seriously

Congratulations @hephzy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64