You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DECISIONS are controlled by emotions & EMOTIONS are controlled by decisions

in #lifestyle6 years ago

How do you read my mind like that? Seriously?

This morning was another triple meltdown: first the twins, then me. This weekend there was A LOT of whining, tantruming, and screaming. This stuff makes me hate being a mom, and the downward spiral of anxiety/depression takes hold. So, after the triple meltdown today, I sat them down and we had a conversation. I made a decision that things needed to change. I need to change, and they also need to change their behaviour.

Yes, I should be able to be happy regardless of the tantrums, but they wear on me, and eventually I snap. My point is, I made a decision to change. Reading this reinforces the need to return to gratitude again and again, which is always my saving grace.

Well written, my friend. Resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83