You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to hold a space ? (EcoTrain)

in #lifestyle7 years ago

Very nice post sir 😀
I would say that especially if you meditate or yoga alone it is good to have your sacred space and I think it is also easier to maintain.
During almost 10 years in the Yoga Vidya ashram in Germany, where I sometimes gave yoga classes and lectures to quite big groups, in ever changing rooms I found it quite hard to hold my space under those circumstances. That´s why there I chose to always connect with the altar and the energy of the guru before classes, seeing myself as in instrument and not the doer. So whenever there were some ego clashes with students, and there were quite a few, there are many crazy people in yoga, I managed to stay quite amused and detached and not feel personally attacked, which in everyday life I don´t manage at all. 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67387.42
ETH 3521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12