I'm on Steemit!!! - My first blog / vlog

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Hello Steemit world!

Yes !! I've joined one of the best platforms in decades! Why do I think that? Well... There are a number of reasons :

I will talk about two at this very moment and will mention the rest in my future posts.

  1. No censorship – this is the big one. So many people complain that their videos are censored on Youtube, posts censored on Facebook, and pictures on Instagram. I agree there are many reasons to ensure some degree of censorship but expressing different views and opinions than the owners of these companies, lobbyists or groups of interest is definitely not one of the reasons.

  2. Money – No one will tell me that I can monetize my thoughts / videos or whatever else unless I get at least 1000 followers and 4000 hrs of watched content. Watch it Youtube! I like the idea of being awarded for my videos, photos and words in cryptocurrency by whom ever at anypoint. So if you ever wish to upvote and appreciate what I do go for it.

So once again hello Steemiters. I am happy to be here and hope that we can become friends!

Yours

Michal

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60