FAST 40

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Hello to all my brothers and sisters in Christ. I just want to share with all of you about what our Church is doing right now. Our church name here in San Diego is called MARANATHA CHAPEL.
Our Pastor Ray Bentley is encouraging us to fast for 40 days to draw closer to God.
Fasting is not just about food. He explained to us that we could fast from anything that hinders us from drawing closer to God. Like games, facebook scrolling, etc...

I feel like God wants me to fast from playing “clash of clans”. I know it is one of my hobbies hindering my relationship with God. This game is really addicting. The reason I said it is a hindance to my relationship with God is because from the moment I wake up in the morning I open my phone then, boom!, direct to clash of clans to check the game. I should not do this but rather I should seek God first before anything else. It feels so good to put God first in our lives.

I am choosing to fast from the game from sunrise till sundown everyday. It's awesome because in the morning when my husband and I are ready to read the bible, my mind is just focusing on His word. imagine how much He would teach us if we put God first everyday.

I will be posting things from our prayer journal. hope you are blessed by it.

All praise and Glory to God in Jesus name. amen!

image.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70568.35
ETH 3813.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50