You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is 8 hours enough?

in #lifestyle6 years ago

I think 8/8/8 was a myth to begin with personally for pretty much the reasons you mentioned. It's fully expected that you will work that 8hrs no matter what, and I only know a few people who consider cleaning the house as "leisure" XD

I also know people who would love to be involved in employment but because of this crazy addiction to that 8/8/8 myth at all costs they're pretty much excluded because for health-related reasons they're unable to work that long. On the flipside I also know various people who I swear are androids or aliens or something on a completely different sleep requirement as they're either brutally efficient, terrifyingly intelligent, don't sleep or all of the above with the sheer amount of stuff they're able to get done!

I think it's pretty awesome that you and your husband have managed to carve out that lifestyle for yourselves, it's one that we're aiming for too but we haven't managed to get there yet, so for now he's still working the 8hr days and I'm still grinding along. One day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81