30 Habits In 30 Days - Lifestyle Transformation Challenge - Day 1

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Today I take on another challenge!


For the next 30 days I will work on 1 habit per day and by the end of the challenge, we will have 30 healthy habits stacked up.

- d.tube upload (I still cannot embed it for some reason)

If you think about it, most of our day is happening on autopilot. Everything is a habit. For the most part, we all have the same personal habits and routines that we repeat day in and day out. Wake up, brush your teeth, eat, work, smoke a cigarette, junk food, not enough water, sleep deprivation and so on...


The purpose of this challenge is to gradually build up a foundation of healthy habits to improve ones lifestyle.


Why did I pick EXERCISE as a Day 1 habit?


Exercising is easy for me, I did sports ever since I can remember myself. So training every day is not a big deal, just requires a little bit of adjustment so I don't overtrain and get injured.


Go easy in the beginning. Don't judge yourself and enjoy the process. Let go of the outcome. Explore, find interesting classes or team sports... whatever.



I will be posting every day except for weekends. Me and my laptop have a very sophisticated relationship. To be honest, she is just an old lady, taking her last breaths, sadly with nothing to inherit.


Hope you enjoyed this piece of content.


Make sure to upvote, resteem, subscribe, you know... all the good stuff :P


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Some of my Recent Posts:


Get To Know Me - https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sadeone/curious-rebel-at-your-service-introduction-post

Running Half-Marathon as a bet - https://steemit.com/adventure/@sadeone/behind-the-scenes-of-preparing-for-half-marathon-90-days-challenge


Sort:  

Yeah, exercise should be fun! I do the same thing: one day yoga, the other day zumba, the other a healthy stroll, etc.

Zumba is fun! My friend is an instructor and she invited us a couple of times. I have never felt this stiff in my life before :D

This post has received a 3.09 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 4.49% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @sadeone!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67021.12
ETH 3110.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71