Act Of Kindness Displayed By 33 Years Old Woman

in #lifestyle4 years ago

Happy Sunday to everyone.
I am so moved with what I saw today when I was going through some news about COVID-19 and I wish we can have this in our environment, state and nation as a whole. Yes, I saw some twitter donations, transfer of cash to people by some celebrity in Nigeria but I am not sure how real it is because I engage in it for the day with no single 1,000 naira in my account. Don't laugh me lol.
A heart of love and kindness was shown by a 33 years old woman of four children who take it upon herself to cook 80 meals daily for people from her small kitchen in other to help vulnerable, less privileged and elderly people in her community. According to what I read, she spends about 10 hours daily to do this and save lives during this pandemic period.

PRI_148446686.jpg

Sophie Mears is an admin at a local school and since the lockdown, she has become a cook to help others. People around her become the donor of food and money to help her cover the cost and there are 8 volunteers that help her in food delivery.
Sophie claimed her garage has turned to a storage area with a couple of fridges and a chest freezer, she said people are just been amazing with many donations.
There are many in my environment living on daily pay job and its look more like they are suffering at the moment with no food to eat and we have Nigeria Banks, Billionaires donating Billions of naira to one agency to support COVID-19. I ask myself to whose pocket is this money going? I also saw our Ministry of finance asking for money publicity with over billions of naira donation giving to them, I just believe someday, our financial status will change.
I am helping myself little by little to generate money by all means online to cater for some of my engagement and not to build my financial status on any government and I know surely I will be out of this crisis and many of us will also be out and we can help many more.
I thank this platform for the opportunity to generate some token that can settle some financial need, though I don't write here daily because I am maintaining the cash and data on me, someday we will all smile. Let us all keep pursuing and stay focus someday our struggle will be over.

I am Prettyesther. Happy Palm Sunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61