You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best way to get kids to eat veggies

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Great post! I agree totally. Kids really do benefit from learning about where food comes from and it certainly helps motivate them to try new things. Our niece kept saying "I don't like ..." then I would remind her that she picked those from the garden with me earlier and she would get that proud look on her face and dig in.

Sort:  

Thats awesome! What veggies did you find they liked best? I am planning my garden now and looking for any ideas. Thank you for the reply !

peas are a big hit for eating right in the garden & carrots are fun to pull up from the ground.

Ok great idea on the peas! Ill try those this year! I did carrots last year and they loved the pink colored variety I found.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.45
ETH 3518.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16