With creativity, everything is possible

image.png

Me being sketchy at an Inca Kola shelf

The Golden Kola, Inca Kola

It's everywhere here in Peru. Even the Popeyes chicken meal, KFC, McDonald's and Burger King, all don't come with any other pops but this Golden Kola. Peruvians love it so much and I suppose they're so proud of it 'The taste of Peru'...

We heard about it even before we got to Peru. All the bloggers and vloggers say it's a must-try here. I had it first time with the Popeyes chicken meal. I so hope it was going to be epic or way different from what we had had. Turned out, ...

It's so yellow and it's so sweet.

It's the most yellow drink I have ever had and literally, it just tastes dang sweet. Some people say it's more like bubble gum flavour and some say it's like cream soda. Well, I got the bubble gum part. It got some great aroma after-flavor.

Inca Kola Ingredients:

Carbonated water, high fructose corn syrup, less than 0.5% of : citric acid, sodium benzoate, caffeine, artificial and natural flavors, yellow 5

Just as healthy as other soft drinks...


I actually had never noticed one elsewhere before I got to Peru but the internet says 'In the United States, Inca Kola is manufactured by the Coca-Cola company and sold in supermarkets in 2-liter (68 U.S. fl oz) bottles, cans, and individual bottles'.


Whoa! Even in China?

Where have I been all this time really and what's so delicious about it that it goes wild internationally? If you have ever tried, please let me know your honest thought. It's such a hype around here.

image.png


image.png

Tuk Tuk with covered with the Inca Kola brand


With creativity, everything is possible


What do you think about this extreme yellow soft drink?





㋡ Get $55 TRAVEL CREDIT
GET PAID to Google Search
EARN CRYPTO while browsing

🎥 Check out all MY GEAR




All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


image.png

TO SUPPORT WITH LOVE 💙 PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!! TO MY SUPER DUPER AWESOME FOOD VLOG CHANNEL AND THE BRAND NEW 360° VR TRAVEL CHANNEL. SUPER FUN! COME JOIN! :)

Sort:  

To be honest! They look like someone has peed inside the bottle and left them there. But hey that can actually work! Piss soda and sell for sure!!! 😂😂😂

Lolol now we all know how yellow your pee is 😂

I try to avoid that but yeah we can say it’s about that yellow! 😅😅😅

When I first looked at the bottles on the shelf I thought it was cooking oil and you spoke about drinking it and I was like WHAAAAT?! haha!!!

It's a SWEET and really yellow drink - I got it why you mistook it to oil lol

hehehe and apparently I was not the only one haha!

lol, i thought it was cooking oil as well :) I don't know if i trust a drink that appears to be nuclear.

WAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Yeah, I am with you on that one @gooddream! hehehe! Glad to know I was not the only one with my head in the kitchen :P

Never seen Inca Kola in the states...
The most yellow soda I’ve had was a pineapple soda

Or mountain dew 🙃🙃🙃

@hanggggbeeee she also when to peru too, i dont know why people goes here.

Lol it's quite pretty perhaps. I love the weather here. I never sweat it's so cozy

Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.781 which ranks you at #442 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 446).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 108 contributions, your post is ranked at #14.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

oh. you finally tried it. I also got the bubble gum part. lol

Oh. you finally
Tried it. I also got the
Bubble gum part. lol

                 - hanggggbeeee


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I tried it a while back. I don't think I like it much :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.84
ETH 3684.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36