Saturday of suspense: "Buried alive"!

in #lifetrail6 years ago


Fuente: Pixabay

Thank you very much dear friends for the company and reading my post, the days have passed very quickly, again we have arrived on Saturday, day in which my blog becomes mystical and scary, for those who enjoy horror movies, it's time of a pause and enjoy a reading, natural or supernatural facts of life, dark legends told to us by our parents. I invite you to enjoy an urban legend as we did in our childhood.


The land without evil throughout history lodge different cultures, believers and superstitious of paranormal things and beyond, according to their beliefs between earth and hell there is a portal, where assiduously there are entities that return to their homes or places of origins.

 

Welcome dear friends to another Saturday of suspense, the Correntinos are very superstitious, since we were children we were inculcated to believe and respect paranormal things, the land without evil houses thousands of stories of events that have been witnessed, the most popular stories are made of sightings of goblins, the monsters of the Guaraní mythology, the legends in relation to the cemeteries.


The history of today is related to the cemetery of my city (San Juan Bautista) is the oldest cemetery in my town, its buildings are ancient, a place that alone is scary to visit.


What I'm going to tell you I heard many years ago at my grandmother's house, at that time I was about 11 or 12 years old, my grandparents were very dear people in the neighborhood, you could say that more than neighbors were friends, it was very common to see to the neighbors to visit my grandparents to drink mate, that's how I had access to the story I'm going to tell.


My maternal grandmother's house was located a few blocks from the cemetery, the vast majority of neighbors work in the sacramental, one evening a neighbor visited (Cuchin), this man worked in a burial house (De Bonis) his profession forced him to stay all his working day in the cemetery.


I do not understand how people can endure being all day in the cemetery, with all the things that happen and are heard, people believe that the cemetery is a quiet place where peace reigns and is totally the opposite.


After many years of working in the cemetery, our friend Cuchin made friends with the night watchman of the sacramental, for the friendship that united them in some occasions agreed to replace the guard so that he could take a night of franc.


Working in the night shift in the cemetery is a big responsibility, the whole working day you have to walk through the dark corridors to scare off the thieves, many will ask what the thieves do in the cemetery at dawn, two things basically , there are medical students who steal the remains to study and metal thieves, the cemetery houses many valuable things, plaques, candelabras and vases that are built in silver and bronze, these metals have a high commercial value, the caretaker Night is a key piece for the safekeeping of goods.



One morning the night watchman asked Cuchin to replace him, recommended that he had to be more concentrated than ever, it was a very special night, it was eve of the Day of the Dead, it was common for family members to try to enter the sacrament to light candles In the greater cross, for no reason could he allow access to people during that time.


As usual Cuchin was present at 10 pm, taking the night shift if new, organized a tour of each sector every half hour, that's how walking through the dark corridors heard a few murmurs, in that moment he remembered the recommendations of his friend , people who enter the main cross to light candles, had actually entered some relatives and were lighting candles, after much talk I persuade them to leave the place.


In other of the many traveled again heard some murmurs, they seemed voices that are praying, but could not define where they came from, apparently came from the north, then the west and after the south, tried to find disoriented and appeared in an area of old buildings that were abandoned, in the distance I hear the voices, as he approached he could see a woman in a white party dress, the faint light of a candle betrayed her, when she gave you the stop speech, the woman extinguished the candle and he ran away.


Cuchin, with his flashlight in his hand, illuminated the woman who was running swiftly through the dark corridors, apparently the woman knew the cemetery very well because of her ability to run through the dark corridors.


Suddenly everything went dark, the flashlight stopped working, being immersed in incredible darkness, Chuchin hit the flashlight trying to get it to work again, but it did not respond, even so I try to follow the woman's footsteps, to do so it was taken from the walls of the tombs, walked slowly taking the cups of the gravestones, made several steps and suddenly felt a cold hands that took his, tried to remove it quickly, but the cold hands did not allow them, terror paralyzed him for several seconds, to react, with the other hand took the flashlight and lit it as if nothing, I could not believe that this was happening, I light the hand that was retained, to do nothing saw nothing, there was only the cold marble that cooled his hands.


He made a few steps with the intention of getting away from the grave, at that moment I heard a voice asking for help, I light with the flashlight but saw nothing, when turning around, again the female voice asking for help, came even closer to the grave , there I clearly hear what the woman was saying.


Help, help, someone listens to me! Please get me out of here! I'm alive, I'm alive!


The voice said tirelessly, Cuchin froze with fear at hearing these cries, seconds later he reacted and remembered the training he had had in the company on catalepsy.


Catalepsy at that time was very common, it is a state in which people enter a deep sleep very similar to death, at that time doctors could not detect it, people suffering from catalepsy were considered dead and mostly buried alive.


Faced with this situation ran as hard as he could to the nursery, took several flashlights, a tip shovel and return to the place, buried the first stroke with the intention of digging up the coffin, in this situation saw the plaque on the gravestone, the woman I had been dead for more than ten years, whoever was screaming for sure was not a person.


I take the lanterns, the shovel to leave as quickly as possible the place, the farther away the stronger the cries for help were


Help, help, someone listens to me! Please get me out of here! I'm alive, I'm alive!


When he arrived at the office he took the phone and gave notice to the police, the police officers took several hours to arrive, ironically they said that the one who asked for help was already dead from there, he was not going to leave, to get the authorizations of the director of the cemetery exhumed the coffin, when opening it they could not believe what they saw, the coffin was torn inside, the woman's hands were broken by the friction against the wood, the eyes and the expression betrayed the desperation to die for lack of oxygen , what most struck the well preserved body was, it seemed as if they had buried the previous day.



The judicial morgue took the case, after performing the corresponding autopsy, it could be established that the woman was


Buried alive!


Source: Pixabay


It is notorious that our community is growing, every day we meet new partners who come to our platform, for this reason I want to put the foot of my post with some useful information.

If you have any doubts or questions about how to work on the platform you can access the link that I leave below to dissipate your doubts.
https://www.steemithelp.net/
https://steemit.com/welcome

In the platform there are many users who present different types of jobs, there are for all preferences, for a matter of quantity I will just name some of them that I recommend you to visit:
@sirwinchester, @knozaki2015, @kingscrown, @doitvoluntarily, @englishtchrivy, @ericvancewalton, @good-karma, @htooms, @jrcornel, @kevinwong, @opheliafu, @pfunk, @stellabelle, @papa-pepper, @sweetsssj, @thecryptofiend.
I would like to be able to give you more information of the users but as I said before there are many of them, then in time you will discover for yourself.

You can also find many contests that you can participate in, I'll give you some of the labels so you can access them and so learn better
Colorchallenge, beachwednesday, bwphotocontest, memechallenge, retovenezuela, steemitphotochallenge, treetuesday, MonochromeMonday, SunThursday, LoveFriday, BeautifulSunday,
These are some of the challenges that you can participate, you will slowly get to know others

For the Spanish-speaking community I can recommend three competitions that are in force, the competition @cervantes, stories chained and the one of spanishchallenge. I leave the links so that they can access them.

https://steemit.com/spanish/@cervantes/concurso-cervantes
https://steemit.com/spanishchallenge/@spanish-trail/relatos-encadenados-presentacion
https://steemit.com/spanishchallenge/@spanish-trail/ganadores-spanishchallenge-14-spanishchallenge-15-anuncios-agradecimientos

Do not forget to vote for the witnesses, join the link and collaborate with your vote, Support the Spanish speaking community (cervantes), We are many people of Spanish speech that we have to thank your support, please vote for Cervantes, Enter the link To know more about who are representing our community. Again thank you very much.
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@cervantes/cervantes-witness-supporting-the-spanish-speaking-community



https://steemit.com/~witnesses

I'll wait for you tomorrow to enjoy another account of my land in Corrientes.

José Luis Fernández
Corrientes Argentina
If it was to your liking, please help spread my channel, reesteemit. This action can be the big difference and make my work known more


Sort:  

.......... I read so scared myself. The way you tell me makes my skin crawl

thank you very much dear friend @ seha76 for this pleasant visit

Thanks also for being friends with me as a newcomer to the world of steemit. I want to learn a lot from you in producing quality posts.

Una publicación estupenda querido @jlufer como siempre
Hasta pronto!

Muchas gracias querida amiga @avellana por tus amables palabras
te deseo un gran dia

Lovely post sir thanks for bringing this to steemit God bless you sir as a new steemian just had my first post your post really motivated me alot

thank you very much dear friend @lashbank for this pleasant visit
I wish you a lot of success !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Great story @jlufer. Nice work.

thank you very much dear friend @ rezanur-rhaman

Scary, That would scare me being buried alive

no doubt in really scary
Many sgracia dear friend @ karenb54 for this gradable visit
I wish you a good night

This a great story my dream friend @jlufer! Thanks for sharing!

thank you very much dear friend / @ maruharraca for this pleasant visit and support that you give daily to my work
I wish you a beautiful night

buen relato amigo jlufer,existe mas de una historia como esta ,que situación mas horrible y desesperante.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54