My Favorite Bible Verse - (A Thread)

in #lifeverse6 years ago (edited)

Happy Weekend all. I was tagged by Papa Bear @paradise-found (thank you very much) to continue a Bible Verse thread hosted by a good friend @csalupado .

My favorite Bible verse is 1 Corinthians 13:4–8a.
"Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails."

I'd say, love may appear as a delicate reprimand when cautious discipline is needed. Love acknowledges and celebrates when others are honored with great things and does not enable desire and hatred to flourish. Love does not lift up itself over others. It perceives that our accomplishments are not founded without anyone else capacities or value. Love isn't excessively self-assured or disobedient to God and others. It isn't portrayed by a feeling of self-importance. Love thinks about others, their traditions, different preferences. Love puts the benefit of other people previously our own particular great. It places God first in our lives, over our own particular aspirations. Love does not surge toward outrage when others foul up. Love offers to pardon, even when offenses are rehashed ordinarily. Love looks to maintain a strategic distance from inclusion in wickedness and help other people avoid detestable, as well. Love will dependably uncover the wrongdoing of others safe that won't bring mischief, disgrace or harm. Love thinks the best about others and confiding in their great goals. Love seeks after the best where others are concerned, knowing God is loyal to finish the work he began in us. Love bears even through the most troublesome trials. Love goes past the limits of normal love. It is unceasing, divine, and will never stop.

Note to self too. I hope all is well with you all. One love.~bloghound~

I nominate @sunnylife @jap60 @sherylneil @jacoblayan @long888 to do the challenge as well.

SAM_3407.JPG

SAM_3414.JPG

SAM_3395.JPG

March 10, 2018
(photos are my own and taken by me)
Samsung Wifi WB150f
San Juan, La Union PH
Jerryl Todd aka @bloghound (my pen name)

Thank you for stopping by.

Join us on #gratefulvibes discord channel for some uplifting vibes.
https://discord.gg/aSMRHdu

coollogo_com-84541406.png

1luvbloghound.gif

steemgigsbloghound.gif

(Copyright © 2018 bloghound. All rights reserved.)
Disclaimer: The article, trademark, and photos appearing on this site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, without the author's prior written permission.

Sort:  

I have learnt so much and been reminded of so much in your writing. I was actually touched by your sincere words. I think people have forgotten the essence of love an how much it entails and their constant overuse and misuse of the word has cost it to lose it value. Others have to see this too. All is well with me and I hope all is well with you too,One Love :).

I agree completely, good comment!

Yay, thank you, Papa Bear!!!!

Thank you so much, my friend :)

Thank you too for the message. It really taught me a lot and reminded me of a lot .

One Love.
Beautiful message sis.
ganda ng pics grabee!

loveyeah xoxo

Love you too, sis. Thank you and for all the love <3

That is a great verse that tells us about what love is. Now the challenge is living that every day. It is a verse that is widely used and not as widely understood. I think John 15:13 is an amazing definition of love.

Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one's life for one's friends.

That doesn't mean you have to die for them. In fact, dying for them would not be as good. Imagine, if you lived your life for others. That would be more of a sacrifice than dying.

Thanks for this verse of inspiration,
Spencer Coffman

Easier said but it is not impossible. Thank you so much for the thoughts, @spencercoffman :) You have a good day, my friend!

Yes, it's better to live than to die.

I love the bible verse and also your golden hour photography was so lovely.

My pleasure

Tadta lang dayta pix? Nagmayat jay first :)

Idi kalman hehe. Thank you. Mayat ti sunset nu asideg Holy Week ta dakdakkel ken kasla na or orange ya ti init ya :)

Ay isu...mayat a garud ti mapan dita hehe

Very good choice, I also have something in mind I am waiting for someone to nomonate me (:

Hello, kuya Tirso. I add kita. Edit ko hehe.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 08:53:49
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 622.50/200.00
Total Photos: 64
Total comments: 242
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi ading, @bloghound. I love everything about your post. Thanks for the nomination, challenge accepted!🙃💖

Thank you so much, ate and for accepting the challenge. One love <3

That verse defines what love is for me... Thanks for sharing sis :)

One love, sissy. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75