My Favorite Bible Verse (A Thread)

in #lifeverse6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! With much gratitude and pleasure, I do accept this challenge to continue a Bible Verse Thread hosted by @csalupado. Thank you to my ading @bloghound for nominating me.

I have always been inspired and comforted by a psalm of David - Psalm 23:

"The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not be in want.
He makes me lie down in green pastures,
He leads me beside quiet waters,
He restores my soul.
He guides me in paths of righteousness for His name's
sake.
Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of
death,
I will fear no evil, for you are with me;
Your rod and your staff, they comfort me.
You prepare a table before me,
in the presence of my enemies.
You anoint my head with oil;
My cup overflows.
Surely goodness and love will follow me
All the days of my life.
And I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever!"

(
Images by me - @jap60 - my Iphone

I have memorized these verses by heart and they have helped me hold on to my faith, knowing that God will keep His promises as written.

As a Christian, my life is not problem free but I always get by because the Lord is the stronghold of my life.

I would like to nominate my good friends, @shirleypenalosa @fherdz @mavicalipda @mariajuanahao @lorvenart and @browynzafrago to take this challenge.

Keep that faith burning, guys!

🙃Thanks for the visit. All glory be to God, my Creator!

IMG_0751.JPG
(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)
A very kind soul worthy of support in this platform is @paradise-found aka Papa Bear. Please support by voting him and typing "gratefulvibes" in the search box.

Sort:  

I love your post and think it is beautiful. I love that your pictures went well with the verse. I hope you have a great day!

Thank you @freedompoint. Glad you like my post. More thanks for the upvote. God bless.

i love psalm as well sis.
God bless xoxo

😀Thanks @sunnylife. Psalms hold a lot of God's promises. Be blessed, my friend!

hi, @jap60
Thank you for writing good.
I will follow you and I hope to write better in the future.

Follow me ( @wonsama ), I'll providing korean realtime news every 1 hour.
If you do not know Korean, just use Google Translator.

Hi @wonsama, thank you for following. Will do the same. I really do not know Korean but I guess it would be interesting to learn.

Hallelujah. Praise the Lord for who He is. He's the good shepherd.

11 "I am the good shepherd; the good shepherd lays down His life for the sheep. 12 He who is a hired hand, and not a shepherd, who is not the owner of the sheep, sees the wolf coming, and leaves the sheep and flees, and the wolf snatches them and scatters them. 13 He flees because he is a hired hand and is not concerned about the sheep. 14 I am the good shepherd, and I know My own and My own know Me, 15 even as the Father knows Me and I know the Father; and I lay down My life for the sheep. (John 10:11-15, NASB)

Yes, @gadol, He is the good and faithful shepherd. Thanks.

Yes and welcome

I remember as a kid we would always memorize this. We would even make recitation out of this.

Yes @leeart. Psalm 23 has always been popular. Let us claim His promises.

nakakablessed ang verse na ito ate:-) and thank you for nominating me :-) I am doing my entry ate :-) God bless po <3

thanks for accepting, Shie. Please pass it on. God bless.

”I will fear no evil, for You are with me.”

Sis @jap60! Thank you so much for sharing your favorite verse. Psalm of David is really beautiful and moving. It’s my first time reading this whole verse and the line above really captured me. I will surely add this to my notes of verses and will always remember you as the one who shared.
May God bless you and your family more sis! <3

Hi @csalupado. I feel good knowing that this post has touched and blessed you in a way. I think that holding on to His promises is keeping our faith in Him. And part of that faith are fervent prayers towards Him. God moves when He sees our faith and hears our prayers. God bless you, my friend.

Btw, kudos to you @csalupado for this meaningful challenge. Knowing God's living words can make a big difference in our life. Thanks to you for this challenge and to dear ading @bloghound for nominating me. God bless you both.😀💕

Hello sis! I did not expect to see several members in the community to join and it makes my heart proud knowing that you feel that way <3 I have taken down notes of all those who participated and found out one common thing about your favorite verses and that is God's words really affect many people in their daily lives. Thanks again @jap60 <3

My pleasure @csalupado. God bless.

💕💕💕💕💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68