My Favorite Bible Verse - A Thread

in #lifeverse6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

Source

Thanks for the nomination @papa-pepper


I came upon this post yesterday by @papa-pepper, and I was so much touched by the post, most especially the way he opened up the nomination to everybody at the end, so I want to say once again, thank you @papa-pepper for nominating me.


My Favorite Bible Verse

It is not an easy task choosing a favourite Bible verse because our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ while talking to us in John 6:63, said: The words I have spoken to you are spirit and they are life".

In other words every single word that proceeds out of the mouth of our Lord is very important but then I have chosen the book of Philippians 4:10 as my favourite bible verse.

For over twenty years now that I have found and followed the way of our Lord Jesus Christ, I have faced challenges, I have faced battles and as a Levite, I have come under attack from principalities and powers, have come under attack from negative, demonic, ancestral, occultic and satanic altars, but in all, I have always found a way of escape, in all I have always emerged victorious, and that has only been possible through the name of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ.

In all these years, the name of Jesus Christ has never failed me, I have experienced first hand the sick get healed, the oppressed liberated, curses broken, altars destroyed, deliverances take place, all at mention of the name of Jesus; never has there been any case that didn't get resolved at the mention of His Name.


"That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth;". (Philippians 2:10)


The name of Jesus has never failed and will never and that is why I will continually hold on to that name, that is the reason I have chosen this very verse as my favorite verse.


MY NOMINATIONS

I have a lot of friends that I would have loved to nominate, but @papa-pepper has already made the nomination and made it open to everyone, so I am going to leave it that way, every Steemian is free to participate.

Remember to play by the rules:

  • Nominate a friend or just simply post yours once you have read this post!
  • Insert a photo or write your favorite bible verse and share to us the reason behind it!
  • @csalupado would love to read your favorite verse so please mention @csalupado in your comment section or use #lifeverse when posting.

If you want to read the original post by @csalupado, you can find it here.


Thanks for stopping by my blog, until I come your way again, I still remain your boy, @royaltiesboss-eu.
Sort:  

The name of Jesus has never failed and will never and that is why I will continually hold on to that name

Thank you so much for sharing your favorite bible verse, @royaltiesboss-eu! I am privileged to know that God's love and God's words are deeply rooten in you and in your life.
This is my first time to encounter John 6:63 and I am very thankful to you for that. I will take note of it from now on as it is beautiful and timely to my current situation.
May God bless you more and your family, @royaltiesboss-eu! Much love from me and our community! <3

Thank God, for your life too, and I also thank God He used me to minister to you, I also pray His love would continue to manifest in your life

Still your boy @royaltiesboss-eu

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by royaltiesboss-eu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68