My Favorite Bible Verse - (A Thread)

in #lifeverse6 years ago (edited)

My Favorite Bible Verse - (A Thread) by @csalupado. I was tagged by my  friend @bloghound for this wonderful Bible verse Thread. I love Psalm 91 verses 1-16. I memorized these verses in tagalog. Whenever I'm in trouble,danger, having worries or feeling down. I read the Psalm. It gives me comfort, peace and strength. I know that HE is guiding and protecting me. God is with me. 

Psalm 91

1 Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High
   will rest in the shadow of the Almighty.
2 I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress,
   my God, in whom I trust.”

3 Surely he will save you
   from the fowler’s snare
   and from the deadly pestilence.
4 He will cover you with his feathers,
   and under his wings you will find refuge;
   his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.
5 You will not fear the terror of night,
   nor the arrow that flies by day,
6 nor the pestilence that stalks in the darkness,
   nor the plague that destroys at midday.

7 A thousand may fall at your side,
   ten thousand at your right hand,
   but it will not come near you.
8 You will only observe with your eyes
   and see the punishment of the wicked.

9 If you say, “The Lord is my refuge,”
   and you make the Most High your dwelling,
10 no harm will overtake you,
   no disaster will come near your tent.
11 For he will command his angels concerning you
   to guard you in all your ways;
12 they will lift you up in their hands,
   so that you will not strike your foot against a stone.
13 You will tread on the lion and the cobra;
   you will trample the great lion and the serpent.

14 “Because he loves me,” says the Lord, “I will rescue him;
   I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name.
15 He will call on me, and I will answer him;
   I will be with him in trouble,
   I will deliver him and honor him.
16 With long life I will satisfy him
   and show him my salvation.

SALMO 91 Tagalog

I nominate @zephalexia @avhyaceulip @smafey and @gadol

Have a lovely everyone!
Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife in the Steemian Forest


Sort:  

Amen. Thanks for sharing these inspiring scriptures. He will surely protect us and keep us safe. I wish someone nominates me @sunnylife

I can nominate you now:)
Feel free to put your favorite bible verses.
Have a good day my friend:)

I like this one too
A thousand may fall at your side,
ten thousand at your right hand,
but it will not come near you.

glad you liked it.
Very powerful prayer.

Thank you for the nomination dear @sunnylife... 😊😊😘

Your verse is one of my favorite too... God Bless always 😘❤️

you are welcome sis.
Thanks too:) God bless your family always.

Sissy! Thank you so much for sharing your favorite verse! <3 I was surprised to know that we have this Tagalog song as I am not familiar with this one! But the verse is really beautiful especially in verses 9-10. Indeed God is our refuge and no harm or disaster can overtake us <3 May you continue to inspire others sis as you continue to live day by day. May God bless you and your family more! <3

thank you too sis.for this wonderful thread.
"He will cover you with his feathers,
and under his wings you will find refuge;
his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart"

amen to that sis. You too keep shining. xoxo

You're very welcome sis @sunnylife! Have a great day ahead and God bless :)

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @sweepstake! This post was selected from among all recent posts as the winner of lottery #185, which had no valid entrants. You can win again by entering in @sweepstake's regular lottery! To nominate a post for the regular lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @sweepstake, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73