The Fire Vase

in #lightpainting5 years ago (edited)

Hello!

My first post at my Steemit Profil and willing to spread some more lightart here to get in touch with other people that share the same passion.

Because of the Love to a woman a had my first contact with lightpainting in 2004. 10 years later 2014, I made my second contact. This time it was initiated from the love to my new born child. During the Day I made some lovely pictures from him and during the night I started to do some experiments with fire again.

For this picture I used 12 teacandlelights, a candlestand plus a spinable sushiplate. I placed the stand with the candles on the plate, lit the candles up and started to rotate it carefully. With the camera on bulb mode I uncovered the lens just for one round and the result blew me away.

My first artwork created with fire!

Feuercirceltest-1.jpg

Lightpainting Artwork created in total darkness by Mafu Fuma

Single exposure Light Art Photography
/nolayer /notricks

Camera: Pentax K-3
Lens: Pentax DA 18-135mm @30mm
Exposure: 8 Seconds
Aperture: F14
ISO: 100
Location: Germany, Berlin, Home, Kitchen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59