Playing the blues

in #lightpainting5 years ago (edited)

This image is taking in one shot with the so called Lightpainting technique.

Why would you go to so much trouble trying to get everything perfect in one shot? Why not use digital imaging techniques in your computer?

Some of the questions I get asked most as a Lightpainter. Well the answer is easy, I want to learn photography. What is my camera all about? How can I use light to shape the images?

Every time I create an image with lightpainting, how simple or difficult it may be, I keep on learning new stuff. Not just about the inner workings of my camera, but also about effects of light, lenses, perspective and more.

So if you are thinking about getting in this technique of photography I can wholeheartedly advice you to go for it!

Check out the community here on Steemit and / or find more work, tips and how to's on Instagram, Youtube, Flickr, Pinterest and every other spot you can think of on the web.

See more of my work on https://www.ladiesoflight.nl

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58