"I WAS IN PRISON, AND YOU CAME UNTO ME" MATTHEW 25:36

in #lighttheworld6 years ago (edited)

"I was in Prison,and you came unto me"Matthew 25:36

image source

There are more ways than one to be a prisoner and there are many people stuck, because of wheelchairs and other illnesses, that do not get a chance to leave home.  They may not have anyone to help them, if you know of someone like that try and help them.  Maybe just getting them some groceries of things they need.  Sometimes just have a cup of tea, and lending an ear also help.

But selfishly I want to write about myself today.

image source  

For so many years I have been a prisoner in my own home as I have been looking after all the mothers and fathers,mine as well as my husbands. 

My husband’s mother passed away 3 months ago and for the first time in nearly 30 plus years, we can come and go as we want.

image source

My husbands mothers last birthday with us.

Suddenly I find that I have become a prisoner in my own home. I do not like leaving home and feel tired and sick when I do go out. I do realise that this is something that I must work out for myself, but maybe I am just becoming too old to spend a whole day away from home. I do realise that this is no one else’s fault but my own, but I have forgotten how to go out and enjoy myself. 

image source

My poor husband is trying very hard to release me from this prison, because he wants me to go with him whenever he has to go out and buy something. I have now started going with and slowly but surely it is getting easier, yet every so often when I am out somewhere I suddenly realise that there is no one to worry about at home. 

My mother does not have to be bathed, or taken to the bathroom. There is actually nothing to worry about but I think because I was looking after my father in law and took my mother in law with when we moved. She was still sad and I was sorry for her so I never left her alone. Then my mother’s second husband passed and we brought her with us and looked after the two mothers.

As I have mentioned before, my husband and I were both only children and that was why we never had anyone to send them to when we were tired. 

Now we have all the time in the world for ourselves but it is really taking me time to get used to it. The one thing that has been my help is steemit, and for that I have my children to thank. I cannot tell you how they complained when I did not want to write on steemit and now I cannot think for a second that I will stop until the day I cannot think anymore.

Age is really catching up with us and I must say that steemit has helped me open my mind here at home to other people’s problems as well as using my brain again. 

Suddenly all the bad moment sitting here on pension has become wonderful as we live in this beautiful part of South Africa and Sunday after church we go and sit on the beach. 

image source

Sunday we go with a picnic basket or just braai on the gas braai on the beach. So I am not complaining just adjusting to having a life of my own again. 

This might sound silly to other people but one become housebound, and you enjoy it.

 So now that it is Christmas time I go out to buy some gifts for my grandchildren and children. This I really enjoy as there is nothing nicer than giving.

 

image source  

Now I can enjoy this beautiful coast we live in and make  life easier for all around me.

Some photos of our wonderful beach.

  

image source         

    

image source                               

   

image source   

Slowly but surely I am starting to enjoy this wonderful place we live in.

Thank you for reading and enjoy your wonderful day.

           

         with thanks to @kaleem 345                    

   

Sort:  

Congratulations @bigbear! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thats my favourite bible verse. Yes as part of our duties as human we must learn to help those in need of any form.I follow and resteem.thanks for sharing to remind us of our duties.

Thank you, this is so kind of you.

Thank you very much.

wow.. very nice post..dear @bigbear
i like your post....

Thank you very much.

Good writing.
Thanks for sharing. @bigbear

Thank you so much.

This is a conscious post, more than the external jail, the trouble of this prison. well wrote dear @bigbear

Thank you siddik1092 you make me feel so good.

good job dear @bigbear

Thank you so much.

Nice one @bigbear.
I generally see helping those in needs as our service to humanity whether we feel like it or not.
Thanks for the reminder though

It is my pleasure and thank you for reading my post.

It is fact. or story. You should do your mind in this. All should walk together. Everyone has to be old. But keep on enjoying your life.

Thank you my dear friend, yes we are old now will try my best.

Now i think everything is well going on with you and it's truly great that you are enjoying. God bless you! Have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69460.45
ETH 3683.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24