You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Ye must watch and pray always."#LightTheWorld day 24

in #lighttheworld6 years ago

@gavvet, Brilliant topic discussion in this moment. Its grateful one.
The scriptures are chock full of verses admonishing us to pray to our Heavenly Father. The commandment to pray can sometimes be a tricky one because prayers can easily become redundant and repetitive. I know I catch myself saying the same thing over and over in my prayers on a regular basis—I have to be very mindful to make my prayers meaningful and truly talk to God.
I've noticed it's the same for my children as I listen to their prayers. It's human nature to fall into the habit of just saying a prayer and not really being aware of the words you are saying. On the other hand, The Maestro is a wonderful example of how to pray thoughtfully and I love to listen to his prayers because he truly communicates with our Father in Heaven.
Thank you for giving opportunity.

I say this moment 'MERRY XMAS TO YOU!!!"

Sort:  

very good post man god blees you

Thank you man & wish you the same.... Also merry xmas to you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58