Light Wizards Photo Contest week 2 entry 2: Waterfalls in New Zealand

in #lightwizards7 years ago (edited)

nz falls.jpg

Purakaunui Falls Catlins, South Island, NZ

In February 2017 I went to visit my friend in New Zealand and we traveled to the Catlins for a few days. We saw 3 beautiful waterfalls and I think the 20 meter tall Purakaunui Falls were the best. I did not have a tripod with me so I had to balance my Canon7D with Canon 18-200 lens on a rock. I tried a few different shots and settings to get this result. Focal length: 18 mm. ISO 100. Shutterspeed 1 sec. Aperture F22.

This is my second entry to the Light Wizards Photo Contest hosted by @benfenson. I was excited to see that the theme this week is moving water.

@snooway

Sort:  

Mate you're posts are fantastic! I'm stoked to see so many quality photographer entering this comp!
Makes the winners decision a hard but a pleasurable experience :)

Thank you! That's high praise coming from a professional photographer like you.

Haha i wish i was a professional.. maybe semi-professional. So far photography only pays some of my bills ;)

Amazing shot for a minute's exposure balanced on a rock! You must have locked up the mirror?

Sorry that was a typo. It should be 1 second not minute!

Haha! that makes more sense to me. :-)

Amazing shot, I am just very confused about 1 minute shutter. Did you have ND filter too?

Sorry it was 1 second not 1 min. I didn't have ND filter. Just UV filter.

Thank you for info, keep a good work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72