You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A TRUE ANGEL INVESTOR/CAPITALIST THE MAN CHAMATH PALIHAPITIYA ➕ WHY YOU SHOULD FOLLOW HIM.

in #link7775 years ago

Greetings, @josediccus. I had not heard of this guy. Interesting story; fascinating outcome.
I liked basketball and yet i did not know he was part of the Golden State Warriors (just learned that after googling him out of curiosity). I also read he has been campaigning to get low-income families affrodable housing.
I like him already just for he is quoted as saying about Facebook

"[t]he short-term, dopamine-driven feedback loops that we have created are destroying how society works: no civil discourse, no cooperation, misinformation, mistruth and it's not an American problem. This is not about Russian ads. This is a global problem. It is eroding the core foundations of how people behave by and between each other. I can't control them. I can control my decision, which is that I don't use that shit. I can control my kids' decisions, which is that they're not allowed to use that shit"

Sort:  

He's the perfect angel investor @nathanmars has been really speaking of, he's really examplary and honestly i didn't know about him until now, I definitely think he's the real deal and thanks for googling and checking him out, I've shared my post on twitter to see if I can get his attention

Great. I hope he takes notice of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12