Why should we use linux?

in #linux5 years ago

Ok , today in this post I am just telling you my own idea to use any of linux distro and why I choosed it to use it!
Everything started from a simple python programming class and I was perfect noob to it. The teacher was using windows and all of the students didn't know anything about it and we were comfortable with windows.
After some time I decided to make programs which includes GUI in it (graphics user interface). And at first it was hard for me and after learning a little about it , I was thinking all of this codes which make a nice and easy program to user , all are waste of time! For example what will happen users enter options number in program to use it? Should they just click on options?
After that I decided to nevermind the graphics codes but after finishing program I was just watching other programs on my desktop which were all nice and had a gui! And that time I was searching what to do!
After some time my cousin who was studing computer at university, told me about kali linux and ubuntu which were used for coding and testing websites security. I decided to try these linux systems. I installed some programs like virtual box to install linux on my system while I have my windows cause I have lots of games on it! Then after some time using linux , and cloning programs from github I understood , everyone who are using linux , just want to use them and do their job! And ther graphic interface is not important for them! It means just the job that program is doing is important.
Also installing and uninstalling programs is as easy of peac of cake! And no more searching , downloading , installing and wasting time.

And after all if you think like me and just need to use programs to just your job or just coding programs which are just useful, it's time to become a linux user!

Have a nice time!

Sort:  

I am an Ubuntu user since 2014, and i never went back to Windows ever-since.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Perfect man! You are a real linux user!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68