PulseAudio

in #linux5 years ago

To all my fellow Linux users out there...

Does anybody else absolutely hate PulseAudio? It keeps making things not work on my Guitarix setup. I was using Parrot OS and as far as I'm aware it didn't have PA and Guitarix worked fine with Jack (PA never showed up in Jack connections). But now trying to use Ubuntu studio I finally got it to work after a reinstall but theres horrid choppiness. It only gets better by doing things that cause latency to become so delayed that the whole thing isn't worth it.

The only fix I see is to use a distro thats completely detached from PA, but at the same time I want something specifically "for" Guitarix.

I'm going to go through the extremely daunting task of installing Gentoo from scratch...

Wish me luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45