Dermal fillers in Lip Augmentation

in #lips6 years ago (edited)

 

Lips to love ...

This is my first blog really. Not sure if the Steem community wants to hear about aesthetic treatments but what the hell....


Being a cosmetic doctor in the aesthetic medicine field I have become some what of a lip expert with dermal fillers and anti-wrinkle injections. So I thought I would put out some info that may be useful to those intrigued or those who want to have treatment.


Firstly, dermal fillers are a liquid injection of manufactured Hyluronic acid (a molecule that is already present in the skin). They are used for all sorts of treatments but for lips I use them for outline definition, volume, enhancement of cupids bow and philtrum areas. Please refer to anatomy below. 


                                                                 


 Small 'blebs' of filler are injected first along the vermillion border of the upper lip and then the lower lip. After which, if there is any filler left, this is usually used to treat volume in the upper lip.


These procedures do not come without their complication so please seek an experienced practitioner as without the anatomical knowledge, disaster can occur! Please comment any questions you may have.

 You can find me on instagram:  ndskinco



Examples of my work:





 



Sort:  

Thanks for the info, unfortunately I cant view the photos of your work. Do you do other work such as microdermabrasion and other acne scar treatments? I would definitely be interested in posts about such things.

Hi Triniy thanks for your comment, I am not sure what happened? I tried to upload photos which were there and then disappeared, seemed very slow. You can see my work on my instagram NDSKINCO. Yes I treat acne scars and also use microderm - will post more if there is sig interest

figured it now - pics should be available

Congratulations @nik4444! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nik4444! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75