You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to earn Steem by reading articles and giving your opinion or feedback? Here is a list of people that react to or upvote usefull feedback with a value of 0.02 or higher. (dust+)

in #list6 years ago

This was ofcourse because a lot of people don’t read their comment section and instead sell their votes.

Could it also be because steem prices are so low that many cannot upvote comments above dust level very easily any more? I used to upvote every decent comment on my posts, but in order to get them above dust level I need to use 50% or more voting power, which has made me have to reduce how many I vote for, sadly. I'll always try to answer every one, still though. I've taken to dropping small votes on commentor's latest articles where I'm not already upvoting them, or adding my vote to a comment that is near to or above dust level.

A big encourager of commenting is mattclarke. He realises that interaction is key to a social media site and is often more likely to vote for comments over posts. I don't know if you know tarazkp? He's another who is a builder of the community aspect. His posts are usually along the lines of encouraging conversation. The witness, ura-soul, I've also found to be a good communicator. A good sign in a witness.
There are many who prize comments, it's just a matter of finding them.

PS: sorry I missed the payout window on this post.

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply and my opologies for my late response, I have been realy busy in real life.
Of course it is not just the fact that people rather sell votes then upvote other people, I think it is a mix of circumstances, an important one being what you said about low steem prices.
Thanks for telling me about matt and taraz, Very usefull!
Don't worry about missing the payout, I don't care about author rewards, I made this list so I know where to engage, I only decided to share the list when it was close to being done!
I will add you to the list and check out the matt and taraz, thanks a bunch!

No apology needed. Life's like that. I can imagine that your list will become huge as you slowly collect all the engaged users up. It's just a matter of making connections and everyone will know of a few more like that. I'm pretty sure most people get fed up of commenting, interacting on and upvoting posts of users who rarely respond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23