litecoin on another run

in #litecoin6 years ago

Just yesterday morning litecoin was £100 after correcting from £128 ish, this morning it was £110 and rising, i went off to Newcastle xmas shopping, came back and glanced at my computer, and kaboom litecoin was £148, basically the rise more than paid for my shopping plus my lunch, happy days!!!
Just like bitcoin i dont think this is a bubble, i think there are so many fundamentals at work here, the coinbase effect, thousands are enrolling on this site and they only have three choices and LTC is the cheapest.
LTC has only 4 times more of a cap but is actually at a ratio of 83 as i write, so like silver to gold we can expect this ratio to correct at some point If bitcoin hits 1000000 as predicted then it follows that a ratio correction will see 250000 LTC

Litecoin is quicker and cheaper to use , it has the lightening network and atomic swaps

The flood of new fiat coming into the cryptospace is accelerating, it is clear to me the total market cap will only go up

Ive been converting LTC into ETH, just weeks ago the ratio was 5-5.5 ltc /1 eth , today its under 3/1 so i converted LTC into ETH and went out and traded it for ethereum 'killer' EOS, Veri and OMG, these are the mainstays of my portfolio, i also have a number of outside bets as well in my portfolio and ive invested or intend to invest in a number of ICOs

I have to say that i now love LTC almost as much as my silver stack and my hope is that LTC will be my goto currency to add more silver to my stack.

Sort:  

Simply astounding! To think it was in the $4.00 range just one year ago. It has even outpaced Bitcoin percentage wise.

I know im pleased i got in when i did, but even people starting now will still get a good ROI. LTC went up again through the night, woke up to find it at £180, it now looks like the correction to the 4/1 ratio has begun.
Imagine what happens when the cryptospace goes mainstream and what happens to any coins that are added to coinbase.
I personally would love to see OMG EOS and IOTA on coinbase, for very selfish reasons.
Thanks for the comment

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43