One of the first Litecoin ATM purchases in Atlanta (Video)

in #litecoin7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, 6/20/2017, I purchased Litecoin from an ATM in Atlanta.

  • At the time, the machine did not accept debit/credit cards.
  • Only cash was accepted.
  • The coins made it to my wallet in about 3 mins.

I wasn't able to select the amount of Litecoin I wanted to purchase. Whatever cash I deposited was automatically converted to LTC. For example, if i wanted 53$ of litecoin, but only had 3 twenty dollar bills, the machine would take all $60 & give me $60 worth of LTC.

The machine's convenience is reflected in the price of the coins being sold. In the video, the price for LTC was around $47, but online it was closer to $43. I didn't think this video would get much attention. (because i recorded it for a few people to see, but more people began sharing) So my phone number is in the video :( lesson learned. LOL

Send your LTC to hang out with my new ATM-bought LTC!
LLfaCZ1iTg39T1imzmMjhXC21NPuHtggQU

Since you're in a giving mood, throw in some btc too!!! :)
1KGiRNXxsHhCBdHPv3aPuxBQLyPo2WQMJJ

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeuxdeau! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70