You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sudden increase in price explained [LTC] | Aumento repentino do preço explicado [LTC]

in #litecoin6 years ago

Personally, I see LTC as the most practical option of the top coins to hold on to and use overall.
For example, if I bought a bunch of coins on an exchange and wanted to cash out, the cheapest option fee wise to actually withdraw everything from the account overall without worrying about the value of everything overall rising or falling seems to be converting everything to LTC and then transferring that to your USD cashout exchange (coinbase, gdax, ext). You're less likely to have a significant drop in value in the time you transfer everything, the transactions are much faster, and the fees are practically nothing compared to BTC or ETH, especially if you're using SegWit LTC (please correct me if I'm wrong. If there's a cheaper option I'd LOVE to hear it).
Furthermore, the long term potential of holding LTC in my opinion outweighs the long term potential for BTC and ETH.
What do you think? Am I on the right track here with my thought process?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67887.98
ETH 3775.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66