You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy 6th Birthday Litecoin - Lets Check Markets & Some History

in #litecoin7 years ago

@kingscrown what are your thoughts on the future of Litecoin? I have some but recently i've been thinking of selling it for Steem instead. I just don't really see the purpose of Litecoin. It doesn't offer anything really new or different, it's just the most popular of the Bitcoin clones.

I get that it's slightly better than Bitcoin with faster block times and a better hashing algorithm but those aren't really that big of a deal. Would love to get your take on it.

Sort:  

i believe it will be worth as muc has DASH or ETH sooner or later, for now 100 USD is the target

Steem is the future, people like us who have got used to Steem will find it a little difficult to see that other coins doesn't have any use other than to keep them in our wallets. Steem however gives a lot of incentives.

I am always trading other coins for bitcoin. So, I think they are very useful.

imransoudagar, I see your point about steemit and make sense to people who has power and make more. I sometimes get tired and thinking of bitconnect instead ..

I see a lot more room for growth on LTC on the long term than all other alt coins, with the exception of ETH. You get the best of both worlds, decent mining profitability (if you're into mining), and prospective long term uptrend with less volatility.

Yep. This would make for a good post. I'd be interested in hearing this opinion as well. As for LTC, I do believe it'll have it's day. It's a pillar in the crypto world...............

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68