Litecoin Cash Hive

in #litecoincash5 years ago (edited)

So how do you get people to run a full core wallet. For Litecoin Cash it is "the Hive"
lcchive-40.png
I bought 100 bees to test it. I don't run the wallet 24hrs. The computer is only on days when it is usually on. I don't want to waste money on electricity and wear and tear on the computer for this coin. I lost a bunch mining it when it first appeared.
So far after a few days the bees have mined nothing. 9 more days to go. the goal is break even. Great idea for sure. reminds me of the GAW Paycoin days.

Update 4-27: with 7 days remaining the bees still haven't mined anything. Losing hope for breaking even.

Update 5-7: The experiment is over. I had the bees mining maybe 20% of the 2 weeks. I purchased the bees at 92 saturation. anything under 100 means it should be profitable. Minimum I would expect a return of over 20%. Final tally is 0. I suppose if you ran the bees with an up-time of 100% the might mine one big score. I'm not going to find out and waste the electricity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81