You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature - Runs in the Family - The Story of the Bronte Sisters (Part 1)

in #literature5 years ago

Hello, @honeydue.
I really liked this post.
I like biographies but I avoid, in general, by a kind of mania to keep the world of fiction separate from the real world, read biographies of writers. However, somehow, the treatment you give to these characters has aroused much curiosity and I will look for how to expand the information.
The misfortune of tuberculosis in this family is really hard. I didn't know the data on deaths due to illness and at such an early age. That moved me. Also the sad luck of the male brother... a unknown despite having sought to develop his talent. Very sad.
A hug and thank you for sharing it, and @adsactly for publishing it.

Sort:  

Oh I know what you mean, I usually don't like hearing about my favorite writers/actors/musicians precisely because I know that the real life story would somehow ruin it.
But when you do get to reading about some of them, you find they had such compelling stories that you like them even more, you know?

Thanks for reading! :)

It happens, it's true. Horacio Quiroga's life is impressive and more tragic than his stories, for example.
Thanks to you for bringing new interests to this shore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66