Dark Paris - Prologue - a short story from "The World of Darkness"

in #literature6 years ago (edited)

callejon.jpg

Alley

-Good evening, Mademoiselle. It's rude to follow someone, you know? If you're going to make so much noise chasing me at least you should have the manners to introduce yourself. Tell me chère Who are you?

I asked the young girl in that dark Parisian alley, the poor one was barely 27 years old, she was tall to be a Parisian girl, she only had one head of difference, and I measured a modest 190cm. The features of his face were fine, almost chiselled, but without any vestige of makeup in it, a natural beauty, pity that she didn't know how to take advantage of it... Her dark hair like the sky of that night together with that look of determination in their brown eyes, they achieved something that many had not done for decades, they impressed me. Just by concentrating and seeing her in the eyes I could know exactly why she was standing there in front of me, but it's been so long ago that I didn't have fun that I wanted her to tell me in her own words.

-My name is Fleur, I'm a private investigator- She replied, putting his hands in the leather jacket she was wearing. As if she was holding on to something.
-I followed you because I want to ask you some questions. Three days ago a former colleague of mine from the newspaper Le Parisien came to me to ask me about information about an Antoine Rousseau and for some reason I could not find anything about him, birth certificates, newspaper reports, articles, absolutely nothing, like If it had never existed, and since then I haven't heard anything from my ... colleague.

A smile was drawn on my face, it was long time ago since someone outside of my "circle" didn't call me by my full name. -It's hard to find information about someone who died more than 200 years ago- I answered her as i listened as her heartbeat accelerated more and more, her blood dancing resoundingly inside her body.

-Don't lie to me! - the girl shouted, as she took out of her jacket the small .32 caliber revolver and was pointing at my head, a small laugh was contained in that instant from me. - I know you're Antoine Rousseau! Jean Paul showed me the recording! You were next to those men disguised as those ... Things!-

When she said those words, the smile I had resting on my lips was completely erased, I know that my eyes changed to their true nature, because at that moment Fleur's gaze went from showing a feeling of anger and despair to one of fear and survival.



source

-So the little bastard had lied to me. It seems that he had more will than I expected, he told me he wasnt told anyone else about the video -. I said, as I approached her step by step. -I suppose I underestimated him after having ripped off all the nails and a few fingers...-

The girl trembled as she took a step back for each step I took.

-Don't come closer, I'm going to shoot! I swear I will!

At that time I saw her directly in the eyes and concentrated my blood as I have already done hundreds of times before and told her. -No, you're going to stay still and quiet without firing-

Upon hearing those words Mademoiselle stood like a statue pointing at me, in her eyes I could see the desperation for wanting to pull the trigger until the revolver was empty; to get out of there running and scream for help, but she wasn't going to do it, she had to do what I ordered. Everyone does what I ordered...

-You see little one- I went over and took the gun from her hands while she just kept staring at me. -I do not want you to spend all your bullets on me, because in the end, I need you to keep some for a very special person- I empty the revolver, leaving only one bullet in the chamber.

-And anyway, you couldn't have killed me, because I'm already dead.- I squeezed the trigger while I had the barrel pressed against my chest, the shot did not make much noise for being so close. I admit it hurt a little, but it's just a scratch compared to other injuries I've had.

The beautiful Fleur watched as despite the wound, just a small line of blood emerged from the hole. With fear drawing the horror in his eyes and his body screaming at him through tachycardia and the constant pumping of his blood for every artery that had to run out of there, she kept fulfilling my order as an obedient, quiet and silent pet.

-Now chère, if you allow me, that little demonstration left me something thirsty, but do not worry. When you wake up, you will discover that the horror is just beginning...-

source

To be continue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67