A single rest

in #literature6 years ago (edited)

My eyelids are open, They are two windows without insurance.
My eyes red because of the smoke.
My hands trembling at the beat of the shots.
My feet sore from the rain and mud.
My weapon loaded with the rage of my people.
My fear and my rage reflected in my mouth.
My body placing the impacts of bullets.
My eyes close ... I do not feel anything .... My heart stops and my mind goes out.

Hello friends, I hope you liked it
I hope you succeed on this platform
these images were taken from the website
-https: //pixabay.com/en/

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59