My Sin 🍎

in #literature6 years ago











Who are you?

That you're slipping under my door
and take over my whole being.



That you kidnap my subconscious
and gag my senses.

That you walled my ways
and you put tripping in my walk.

You quench my thirst with water
of an oasis in mirage.








And who am I?

That I yield to your charms
and I agree to obey.

That I delight in your voice
and imprison myself in your chains.

That your promises bewitch me
sleeping in a bed of thorns.

That I condemn myself to pleasure
to an abyss of voracious fire.








Who are we?

That we walk barefoot
on hot coals.

That we share smiling
a forbidden apple.

That we're tearing our skin
and we clothe our souls.

That we are seduced by fears
and we're punished by the urge.








We are the alpha and omega,
the beginning and the end.

We are the sea and the sky
that seem to unite on the horizon.

We are the day and the night
in a fleeting encounter.
Light and darkness.

We are good and evil
who need to touch each other, feel each other,
to love and hate each other.


You're the sin, I'm the flesh.





Sources:CoverSnakeSnake2Apple1Apple2
All images are free of copyright Pixabay LicensePxhere License
Edition: Adobe Photoshop CS3






Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://gorayii.timeets.com/my-sin-%f0%9f%8d%8e/
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Gorayii from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62