You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature - A gift for Francisco Massiani

in #literature5 years ago

Excelent tribute to Messiani. I read his work a bit late, I would say, but still I was able to appreciate the simplicity of his narrative approach.

I read it because one of my daughters was assigned the novel as a school work and she wanted me to help her analize it.

I have fond memories of the novel because it allowed me to have great times with my daughters discussing some issues in and outside the novel. Issues that mattered to her, but about which I was oblivious.

Had I read it as a teenager, the work might have had a greater impact.
We tend to grow cynical about teenage affairs and concerns as we grow old.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86