You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature: Happy day, Mother!

in #literature5 years ago

You've made a very beautiful and necessary post, @nancybriti. It is so fair the recognition to the mother, so central figure of our lives and civilization. Beyond repeating something that may be a commonplace, I believe, from my experience, that we only truly assume its value when she dies.
Your selection is very good. Apart from the emblematic poem by Pérez Bonalde, I really like what was said by Jaime Sabines and Martha Kornblith. Maybe we've all written something to our mother (I did it and published it in my second collection of poems). Reviewing my memory, I came across a poem by the poet Carlos Drummond de Andrade, "Carta", which at the end says:

The fault you make of me is not so much
at bedtime, when you said
"God bless you," and the night opened in dreams

That's when when I wake up, I discover by my side
the accumulated night of my days
and I feel like I'm alive, and I don't dream.

Thank you for your post, @nacybriti. Greetings.

Sort:  

In making the selection of poems, I would have liked to have had the possibility of using many more. Thank you for sharing with us that beautiful poem by Drummond de Andrade. Hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86