You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature: For the Love of Cult Authors: Ayn Rand

in #literature5 years ago

Another writer I don't know! I haven't read anything about Ayn Rand. But speaking of her followers, I have read that despite not being studied at American universities, she is one of Donald Trump's favorite writers, in fact, as she is the favorite of many U.S. politicians and businessmen, I imagine from her way of seeing and talking about individualism and success. It strikes me how this author was able to channel her negative experiences with the politics of her country to talk about politics in general, and leave an ideal or thesis. Another writer in the long list of authors to read. Thank you for this series, @honeydue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69