You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature - How to write a novel: another ironic look from Unamuno

in #literature5 years ago

Although I have never read this novel by Unamuno, which is excellently reviewed here, I share many of the ideas it presents. I believe that every work we do, as writers, is part of ourselves. Writing from the shore is impossible. We always submerge, get wet, get naked. The specular game that Unamuno proposes, author and writer of his own life while he says how to write, is creative, but it is also a transgressor of the pact of plausibility of fiction works. I'm sure I'll look for it in order to read it. Thank you for sharing, @josemalavem

Sort:  

This book of Unamuno is certainly transgressor and playful. It may seem strange to someone who does not want to read it from the opening that every work of fiction must suppose, even if, in this case, it breaks with the pact of fiction and mixes it with the autobiographical pact. I think it's worth reading. Thanks for your comment, @nancybriti.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79