You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature: Soulmates throughout literature – the ongoing myth of Adam and Eve

in #literature5 years ago

I am fascinated by this article, @honeydue! I would love to read Adam and Eve and Midwinterblood. I think as you say, the idea of reincarnation and soul mates is a constant in universal literature. In my country there is also a text on this subject, Malena de 5 Mundos by Ana Teresa Torres. In this novel we see a woman who seeks happiness in all her lives until she reaches one of them and confronts the great god of the spheres and claims him. Just these days I was thinking about the idea of impossible love, that love that although made in heaven, can not take shape, never gets to work or in the worst of cases, do not come to be found. Why do I think about these things? because this happens because the idea of a soul mate is really tempting. It is a very romantic idea to think that anywhere in the world and in any of the lives you live must be someone waiting for you, and that is your other half, the other that complements you. I don't know how much of this is pure literature, fiction, imagination promoted by the minds of romantic artists, but the only thing I know is that great loves are those that endure after goodbye and are destined to meet. Today I begin my day with the satisfaction of reading to you. Thanks to you and @adsactly for this interesting post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90