My Compass - A Prose About Love

in #literature6 years ago (edited)

I can still remember how I despised you in the past. But, upon knowing the real you, I couldn't be more grateful having you as part of my life. We may have few lapses and misunderstandings but inspite all of them, everything is still in place between us two.

We could have been together a lot longer if I gave you a chance earlier. But as you always say,

"I don't regret the times that you aren't mine because seeing what we have right now, I could not find anything worth regretting for. You and me, at the right place and at the right time."



I couldn't see the vastness of the Earth and the depthness of the ocean in your eyes because what I only see is my whole world in front of me. Your laughters aren't earthquakes to my ears but more like of the humming of the morning birds which remind me of fairytales, of Princes and Princesses, and of happy ever after.

You are like the sun scorching beneath my skin yet still brings me calmness during the night. You are my home and in you I find peace and pure joy.

I have learned to look forward to the beauty which tomorrow brings because you taught me to dream. You are my dream. You have taught me to always see the goodness in someone because you have seen the goodness in me.

Through you, I have found my dreams and the ways to achieve them. Through you, I have learned to laugh and see life positively. The moment you found me, I, too have finally found me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sharelove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59