POEM: "You Changed"

in #literature5 years ago

You Changed

You changed
Without warning, like traffic red
Veins froze and my heart bled
You said forever was ephemeral
But the sands buried your broken hourglass

You changed
Out of control,like the tide
I lost my bearing in our fairy tale ocean
List me a Triangle mystery
I'd rather be lost than reek of misery

You changed
Maybe I will too
For my amelioration I should
With splinters of the heart you shattered
I shall art a mosaic like you never mattered

☆Steempoet✌

PLEASE READ, COMMENT AND UPVOTE

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I like the structure of this poem - I was surprised by the occasional polysyllabic word - it reminded me of some of Tina Jordan's work on here - @tinajordan

Thanks😊. Will surely check out her blog. If something caught your eye and enchanted your mind, then I think it is worth visiting😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68