Litter Walk Contest 3! 30 SBD in prizes!

in #litterwalk6 years ago

I can't believe we are already doing our third contest, so awesome!

Once again @tobixen is matching my 15 SBD so the prize pool is at 30, please give him some love for his generosity!!

I keep learning. The first contest was too short. The second was too long. This one will be middling.

The contest is open to entries as of right now and will go until the 14th. Two weeks to get them in, and if the last contest was any indication, this is going to be fantastic!!

Capture+_2018-05-01-20-31-09.png

So, let's get down to business!

THE RULES:

  1. Go out and put your litter cleaning skills to work! Get creative, have fun, and document your adventure in photos. Make it into a post here on Steemit!

  2. Use the tag #litterwalk in your post!

  3. Resteem this post to help gain attention! The more upvotes this post gets, the more I can offer on the next contest.

  4. This is SO IMPORTANT!!! Post your link in the comments of THIS POST!!! I do not want submissions getting lost, as even with the #litterwalk tag, early submissions will not show up.

Stay safe, have fun and help out our Earth Mama!

Good luck, love to you!

Sort:  

Great idea. Thanks for doing it

I did a small "campaign" today ... since I'm contributing to the prize pot, I'm not eligible to participate in the competition - but I think I am eligible for upvotes! :-)

https://steemit.com/litterwalk/@tobixen/litterwalk-saraholmen

ahhh i really want to start weekly beach cleaning parties but i don't live near the beach.

I really hope people can participate in this excellent activity.
Thanks @hickorymack and @tobixen

It links my littrwalk post:
https://steemit.com/litterwalk/@apakapluk/litterwalk-ophumanangels-keeping-the-environment-with-children-514a8d663b517

Greetings of fruitful day @hickorymack! Super thanks and more power............
Here is my entry for the contest:
https://steemit.com/litterwalk/@nickjon/ulog-litterwalk-of-making-history-for-mother-nature

This is great @hickorymack! Good timing as we will have our eco-warrior brigade this coming Sunday! Time to plan and ready my camera for this! Again super thanks and more power! To @tobixen super thanks for supporting this great advocacy!

There has been quite some focus on litter cleaning and plastic pollution in the sea in Norway during the last weeks (maybe months). The national broadcast company has been focusing quite much on it. This week is the "beach cleaning week", culminating with the "beach cleaning day" on Saturday.

I somehow doubt I will get time to pick any plastic from the beaches this week though. Perhaps today ... that's maybe my only chance. At the other hand I will be participating in a related campaign over the weekend.

Wow! This one is nice.. :) We'll be going out of the steemit world now and go out and help mother earth! :D :) I'm up for the challenge! :)

Hi @hickorymack ..
Thanks for holding a contest and also for @tobixen who have supported this activity well.
This is very useful and thanks to you holding this contest I have cleared the meadows from scattered garbage, the way to go to my grandmother's house and even the passage to get to my house as well.
Thank you <3

https://steemit.com/litterwalk/@lidiasteem/ophumanangels-11-litterwalk-it-s-time-to-clean-up

Hallo @hickorymack! This is a good news that you open the third edition of #litterwalk contest!
I am really happy to heard that!
And for @tobixen I believe you will do the best for it!

Yeah! I believe many steemians will follow this contest, and they will do the best for this action, and as the winner of @litterwalk 2, I also have constribution to support this contest!
Here my post to support #litterwalk 3 contest! I make sure that I am not include as member of this contest😅

https://steemit.com/litterwalk/@neilur/ophumanangels-litterwalk-all-about-cleaning-up-4408a57ea6992

Hope my action of this #litterwalk could become reference for the steemians who want to follow this contest!
Do the best for this action😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67