You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Litterwalking in Viking-land

Hi - 5 bags of plastic is a lot of plastic! Good job.

I like this competition also, although it's a bit pointless my joining in as I'd have to drive somewhere I wouldn't ordinarily go to in order to join in, which sort of defeats the object!

Great thing to do with kids.

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure you could do a litterwalk just about anywhere if you would like to join the contest. The other day I saw a group doing a litterwalk outside my office windows. The ocean is only the end of the journey; most of it starts ashore somewhere, and the more that collect litter inland, the less ends in the ocean. Thanks for commenting :)

Yes very good point actually!

You have no litter at all in your neighbourhood? Lucky you! :-)

Fair point. Although I'd have to be selective where I picked it up from: I walk through some pretty wealthy areas to and from work and I'm not prepared to skivvy for the rich, and I quite like the idea that catching site of the odd bit of nasty litter might annoy some of them. I might just focus on poorer areas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75