LFTL progress #4steemCreated with Sketch.

Had time to get started on this pile today...

I sorted some of the small stuff into ziploc bags and gathered a pile of electronics that needed attention.

Most of these just need batteries.

But as we can see here..

4 year olds are freaking crazy.

They stuffed PLAY DOH inside the body of this RC car. 😶

It was hard and not moving without some serious coaxing.

Disassembly time!

It still took some prying to get that shit out, but at least it should work now. 🤣

Poor Elsa.
River wanted to color her I guess.

Most of this came off with some isopropyl alcohol, it's not perfect, but it works!

Meanwhile, i'm dreaming up ways to make this something I get paid for...
maybe a toy repair shop in our garage?
I could teach people how to solder and fix stuff if they wanted...

How's this look?

I have no idea if this would work in my area or not, but it's worth a shot right?

I could set my own schedule and hopefully make a little extra money. 🤔

Chris comes home tomorrow for a week. I'm sure he'll be able to help me form a clear plan for this. he's great at stuff like that. i'm just like, give me something to fix. ha!

That's all for today steem fam. thanks for reading! ✌💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I million yesses on your business idea are you kidding me, that's friggin DOPE!!!!!!!!

I love that you are fixing things when other people would just throw them away as unsalvageable. I know some communities have repair workshops, or repair cafés. Maybe check if there is one near you, or if not, you could maybe start one? As I understand it, it generally works on a donation basis, and people who know what they're doing offer their time to try and teach others/help them fix things, and the donations go to those people/supplies for the event. More money for the fixer if they are outright fixing a thing for someone, but the emphasis is on teaching people to fix themselves. Though of course, the "rules" would be different for each repair workshop.

Heck yeah! If I had a place big enough to do a repair cafe I would. I love that idea a lot. 💗

Posted using Partiko Android

The ones that I have seen online are often held at a library or coffee shop or community center or something, so there's a big space for it.

That's a good skill to have for a lftl :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Right? Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @khackett! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davedickeyyall!

@davedickeyyall wrote lately about: #Bouldersunday Feel free to follow @davedickeyyall if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Is the Play-Doh still good lol !tip

Haha, no. That shit dries up quick. 🙄

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this so much! I think your idea sounds killer! It's definitely a wonderful skill to be able to give toys a new life! I'm super impressed, my dear!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87