Introducing myself!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #live5 years ago (edited)

40322379_10157660699469863_7015112544327041024_n.jpg
Picture by: @photographercr

Hi everybody, I would like to introduce myself today! My name is Silvia. I am a biologist, a lactation consultant, a certified infant massage instructor and a parenting coach. A few years ago, before I even had kids of my own, I used to work as a tourist guide in Costa Rica. So one day, when we were on a day trip to Braulio Carrillo National Park, a couple of tourists talked to me about La Leche League International, and they explained if I was going to have babies one day, they could support my family on our breastfeeding journey. And so we did... Some years after that conversation we sought support from La Leche League, made many nice and enduring friendships on the meetings, and I became a Leader myself.

I realized working with families and their babies was my true calling. So I started studying Breastfeeding, and a few years after I got my certification, I also certified on Infant Massage. During our parenting journey, our first born became allergic to casein, and so, combined with biology, began to support families whose daughters or sons were diagnosed with casein allergy.

I really enjoy my job. It allows me to raise my kids and support other families with high quality information, based from experience, science and love!

Silvia ❣️

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit @mommyandmer, I congratulate you for your presentation post, a lot of perseverance and for sure you will succeed, I hope you have lots of fun on the net, I already want to read your publications. God bless you from @jorge090202 from Venezuela.

Hi Jorge. Thank you very much!!! I am very happy to be here on Steemit. Greetings to you and to all people in Venezuela.

Welcome to Steemit, I know that your contributions will be very valuable. Regards

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it .

Welcome mommyandme!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72