You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tottenham 0-2 Liverpool - The Reds have conquered all of Europe and won their 6th European Cup! - Match Review

in #liverpool5 years ago

I am glad they won even though the game was fairly boring as games go. My best bit was the end when Klopp was being thrown around by the team when they were celebrating. I am hoping the owners will open their wallets a bit more now they have won something. I hated the coverage as Glenn Hoddle is an ex Tottenham player along with Gary Linneker and you could just hear and see they were disappointed. For Hoddle to say that it wasn't a hand ball when everyone else including the referee they had asked for verification agreed it was just sour grapes.

Sort:  

Me too, I am still smiling about it and finding myself busting out the odd song every now and again. This summer will be interesting, doesn't seem like they are going to sign too many players but maybe 1 or 2 significant ones.

Yeah, Hoddle is a die-hard Spurs man though so it's understandable he'd show bias.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87