The only Environmental Competition on Steemit from Livesustainably

This weeks sustainability contest is ‘Pick it Up’. The contest is pretty simple, instead of walking past trash on the ground and in our natural environment pick it up. It is that simple. You could be on a daily walk with your dog or kids or perhaps even just on the go as part of your normal routine.

Competition.jpg

This week bring a bag or something to collect some trash in so that the wildlife can be kept free from our rubbish.

Submission of Evidence

  • Use the tag #livesustainably to submit your evidence.
  • Include photographs and text to share what you are doing.
  • Upvote @livesustainably at least 2 times during the week.

Prizes

Everyone is a winner as anyone who enters will get a vote from @livesustainably. The top 3 entries will also win some Steem (at least 0.5 Steem, but it could be more it we get lots of upvotes this week!)
The winners will be announced next Sunday along with an announcement on the next competition.

Sort:  

Nice challenge !

What a great competition! Wish I would've seen this sooner. Today I parked at my local trail head where I love to hike. I hadn't been there for a while and was upset to find that the entire parking area had been fettered up with all kinds of trash. It simply amazes me that people don't do something about this. Clearly much of it had been there for some time. I took all of 10 minutes for me to fill one of the 5 gallon buckets I had in the back of my car. The difference was astounding.
Thank you for hosting such a great challenge. I hope it inspires everyone to take a few minutes(literally) out of their day to create a better space for us all.

Hey, keep up the great work! I am the same, always picking up stuff. I think the key is to set a good example and eventually others will follow.

This looks intetesting. I'll give it a go!

Ready with my litter picker for this one! Great contest

Heck yeah! Count me in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61