You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random musings, a bike, a longgggg rally trip and thoughts.

in #loansfund5 years ago

Interested to see how you go with bots - a key thing is whether the price of Steem is rising or falling, along with voting at the right time - here are my bot notes:

a Buildawhale 72 - best for rep, 2nd best payouts, no comments - my pick if available
a Smartsteem 70 - good for payouts and rep - no comments
b Appreciator 62 - best payouts, but a lower rep than mine - no comments
d Postpromotor 54 - average payouts but low rep and does comments
d Rocky1 62 - average payouts, no comments
d Therising 57 - low payouts
d Upme 48 - low rep, low payouts and does comments
d Upmewhale 62 - ok payouts - but does comments
x Boomerang 53 - payouts all over the place, and does comments
x Booster 61 - low payouts and does comments

Sort:  

Never heard of pospromoter before. upme and upmewhale no longer do comments, I think the only one that does now is booster, and I have never used that 1 before. I used 110 steem and at this moment in time it is 150 back so +40 steem, though as you say, external prices may drive that up or down by payout time.

I'm using a bot vote or two on every post I do now - it's the only way my rep will ever go up but there are only two bots with reps high enough to help.

I seem to come out slightly ahead most of the time, and a $2 payout now is worth $20 if Steem goes back up to over $3.

I'd do higher votes but there is hardly any space to place votes over $10 so I only do $5-$10 votes on either bot - no more $200 posts!

Have to do the votes at the right time - NZ 8pm is good

And it's an insurance against being flagged by spastic wankers.

Yes this place can be full of spastics, at least now their vote or flag is almost like they are, irrelevant. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89